Rotator image unavailable


The Church of Ireland

The Church of Ireland traces its roots back to the missionary work of St Patrick and his companions in the 5th century. The Irish Church Act of 1869 provided that the statutory union between the Churches of England and Ireland be dissolved and that the Church of Ireland should cease to be established by law. The disestablishment in 1871 led to the creation of the current structures. The Church of Ireland, which covers the whole of Ireland,  is comprised of 11 dioceses which are grouped into two provinces: Armagh, which has six dioceses and Dublin, which has five. Each province is led by an archbishop.


The Church of Ireland also took part in USPG's 2021 Communion Day of Prayer. You can watch their contributions below.

Part 1:



Part 2:


Privacy Notice | Powered by Church Edit